DJ Tarico will now square up against other nominees including Black Diamond (South Africa), Kolber Prod (Ivory Coast), Legendary Beatz (Nigeria), Lizer Classic (Tanzania), Napji (Nigeria), Olakira (Nigeria), P Primal (Nigeria), Telz (Nigeria) and Virgo Deep, to emerge as the eventual winner of the Best Producer category of AFRIMA 2021.

Of the 400 songs from artists in the 30 continental and 10 regional categories shared on Wednesday, 22nd September, DJ Tàrico’s ‘Yaba Buluku’ (Remix) with Burna Boy featuring Preck and Nelson Tivane stood out as one of the most decorated on the list, only bested by Blaq Diamond’s ‘SummerYoMuthi’, Focalistic’s ‘Ke Star’ (Remix) featuring Davido and Vigro Deep, as well as Wizkid’s ‘Essence’, featuring Tems.

Breakout Mozambican disc jockey, DJ Tàrico stuns with a mighty five nominations in the newly released nominees list made official by the African Union Commission (AUC) and the International Committee of All Africa Music Awards (AFRIMA). The talented music producer made the list of award nominees released on Wednesday, September 22, 2021, by the African […]

AFRIMA 2021 organizers nominate DJ Tárico for 5 categories including ‘’Best Producer’’